Social Media Menu

 

MCT Registered Therapists

Metacognitive Therapy (MCT) is a new and sophisticated evidence based psychological treatment and in order for it to be delivered correctly training and supervision is required.  

The MCT institute runs two levels of training:

  1. Level 1 diploma with training in essential skills in MCT
  2. Level 2 diploma with training in more advanced applications in MCT

Individuals who have graduated from the diploma courses become registered MCT Therapists. MCT is only to be delivered by MCT-I registered therapists. A list of registered therapists is available using the link below. 

United Kingdom

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Professor Marcantonio Spada spadam@lsbu.ac.uk +0207815 5760 10 Harley Street, London
1 Gerry McCarron gcmccarron@gmail.com 07730924631 20 Leswin Road, London N16 7NL
2 Dr Ana Nikcevic ana@ananikcevic.com +020 7736 4643 Psychology consulting services Dr Ana Nikcevic, 10 Cranbury Road, London SW6 2NT
2 David Bowman Davebowman@appliedmct.com +7782123621 "Applied MCT Services, The Cheadle CBT Building, 141 Gatley Rd, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 4PD
2 Dr Yasmine Nassif yasmine.nassif@hotmail.com +7725899246 "The Albany Centre, 4 Victoria Street, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3JD
Master Clinician Professor Adrian Wells      
Master Clinician Dr Karin Carter      
Master Clinician Dr. Costas Papageorgiou      
Master Clinician Dr Peter Fisher      

Norway

Level Name   Email Phone Number Address
1 Shohra Almuzahim   shohraalmuzahim@hotmail.com +4793666114
1 Janne Ekeberg Amundsen   janne@janneamundsen.no   Nordre psykologsenter, Nordre gt 12, 7011 Trondheim
1 Marion Zoe Andresen   marion.andresen@gmail.com +4745248249 Skiringsalveien 20 3208 SandefjordVestfold 3208 NO
1 Grethe Sørø Baardsen   grethe.soro.baardsen@stolav.no +4795339742  
1 Inger Elise Danneborg   doktordanneborg@gmail.com    
1 Elisabeth Moe Holstad   Emoe1963@gmail.com +47 97021900 Nedre Storgate 13 Drammen 3015 NO
1 Aneeta Johnsen   aneejohn@online.no +47 90527636  
1 Gry Kristin Lia       Helse Bergen HF, Avdeling for rusmedisin
1 Sara Eidsbø Lindholm   Sarael@me.con +4799605776 Theresesgt 35 Oslo 0168 NO
1 Klara Øverland   klara.overland@lyse.net   ABC Terapi og Veiledning, SANDNES
1 Tom Henning Øvrebø   tomhenning@psykologene.org +4792297048 Pilestredet Park 7A, inngang Stensberggata
1 Kia Randen   kiaranden@gmail.com +4792447371 Snøhetta fysioterapi, Folldal Næringspark, Gruven. 60, N-2580 Folldal
1 Hilde Schei   hilde.schei@gmail.com   PB 6603 St. Olavs plass Oslo 0129 NO
1 Stian Solem   stian.solem@svt.ntnu.no    
1 Olav Stavsholt   psykolog-bergen@outlook.com +47 92624863 Villaveien 1, 5007 Bergen
1 Christian M. Svenningsen   c.svenningsen@me.com    
1 Pia Theisen   Pia.Theisen@gmail.com    
1 Tove Monica Bøsterud   Tovemona@hotmail.com 0047-95244662  
1 Sunniva Itland   sunniva.kitland@gmail.com    
1 Ingvild Aabakken   ingvild.aabakken@gmail.com    
1 Rolf-Arne Sandnes     93890807 DPS Elverum, Sykehuset Innlandeet Solvegen 2 Elverum Hedmark 2418 NO
1 Amy Elizabeth Sexton   psykolog@amysexton.no 91531909 Slemdalsveien 70B Oslo 0370 NO
1 Valborg Helene Helseth   valborg@valborghelseth.no +47 95791560 Vogellund 6 Nesbru 1394 NO
1 Ismail Cuneyt Guzey   i.c.guzey@gmail.com   Skargangen 4b Trondheim 7029 NO
1 Stig Aag   stig.aag@nav.no +47 9797892 Julianus Holms veg 34 Trondheim 7041 NO
1 Vanja Stoltenberg   vanja.stoltenberg@nlsh.no    
1 Trude Julie Brynhildsvoll Auren        
1 Lisa Elstad        
1 Liv S. Engvik        
1 Aksel Lindstad        
1 Unn Kristensen        
1 Birgit Eichstetter        
1 Ingerid Borgerud Riis        
1 Trude Julie Auren        
1 Lars Andersen        
1 Ingrid Tvedten        
1 Åsa Kristine Rekdal        
1 Marianne Berge Skår        
1 Torkel Harboe        
1 Kari-Anne Hatlestad Karlsen        
1 Marit Bjorheim        
2 Ole Kristen Aaneroed   aanerod@gmail.com   Sykehuset Telemark HF DPS Nedre Telemark Skien Telemark 3710 NO
2 Eirin Alexandersen   eirin@psykologsenteret.no +47 48102816 Psykologsenteret, Sjøgata 40/42, Bodø, Norway
2 Bodil Lindgaard   bodil@psykologsenteret.no    
2 Erik Oeynhausen   erik.oeynhausen@sit.no    
2 Anne-Marit Langås   post@langaspsykiater.no    
2 Danielle Wright   Danielle.wright@diakonsyk.no   Poliklinikken raskere tilbake. Voksenpsykiatrisk avdeling Vinderen. Diakonhjemmet sykehus
2 Birgit Eichstetter   bireic@vestreviken.no +4795214103  
2 Elma Maksic     45260014 Nidaros Dps Trondheim Norway 7056
2 Eivind Mo   Eivind@aspit.no +47 90520820  
2 Henrik Nordahl   henrik.nordahl@ntnu.no   Norwegian University of Science and Technology
2 Elma Maksic     +47 45260014 Nidaros Dps Trondheim Norway 7056
2 Magnbjørg Ås Harbo   magnbjorg@stavangerpsykologhus.no   Stavanger Psykologhus, Valberggt. 4, 4006 Stavanger
2 Kim Patricia Augestad   kiaugest@online.no    
2 Ragne Gunnarsdatter Hole Gjengedal   ragne.gjengedal@diakonsyk.no    
2 Kari Østensen Grønneberg   kari.groenneberg@gmail.com +4793624995  
2 Kjell M Hakonsen   hakos@online.no +4790858248 Nedre Hjellegate 2, 3724 Skien
2 Stine Harstad   stineharstad@outlook.com    
2 Svein Haseth   sveihase@online.no +4795462621  
2 Even Rognan   evenrognan@gmail.com +4741028606  
2 Fred Holsten   fred@uib.no   Bergen Søvnsenter. Strandgt. 14, 5013 Bergen
2 Anne Turid Ognedal Salvesen   anneturid@gnist-psykologer.no +4797076765 Gnist-psykologer, Asheimv. 2, 4318 Sandnes, Norway
2 Øystein Severinsen   oseverinsen@hotmail.com +47 41431101  
2 Carina Skøld   carina.skold@hotmail.com +4791113161  
2 Olof Skoeld   olofskold@hotmail.com    
2 Geir Wigtil        
2 Bernt Ole Hansen        
2 Erlend Hunstad        
2 Audun Campbell Irgens        
2 Sverre Urnes Johnson        
2 Arjan Nieland        
2 Eli Tonseth        
2 Liv Urdal        
2 Lars Gregorius Rov        
2 Gunvor Launes        
2 Ingrid Sirevåg Olsen        
2 Odd Erik Skinnemoen        
2 Julie Rendum Klæth        
Master Clinician Prof. Hans Nordahl        

Denmark

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Trine Bjerremand Caspersen     www.tricas.dk
1 Tina Holmsted Purup tinapurup@hotmail.dk 29935268  
1 Nanna Holm nanna.holm@cektos.dk 61338894  
1 Nicoline Normann mail@psykolognn.dk +4560592460  
1 Dorte Fløe Lemming dorte@re-view.dk +45 26173010  
1 Maiken Lykke Christiansen maiken.lykke@cektos.dk +45 26504540 https://majwismann.com
1 Marie Tolstrup tbech88@gmail.com    
1 Tenna Bech Thode Tbech88@gmail.com 60859952  
1 Camilla Karmark camilla@kognitivpsykologpraksis.dk 3140 3323  
1 Anna Cosar anna@cosar.dk    
1 Nanna Holm nanna.holm@cektos.dk 61338894 CEKTOS
1 Mette Eline Lauritzen ml@kognitivpraksis.dk 33242498 Praksis for Kognitiv Terapi, Gothersgade 175, st. tv, 1123 København K
1 Charlot Emilie Andersen info@charlotandersen.dk +45 40940587 Kronprinsessegade 40 st 1306 Kbh
1 Maj Wismann kontakt@majwismann.dk 22376293  
1 Erla Heinesen erla@mindcph.dk +4553870606 Mind CPH Bredgade 36E St, Copenhagen 1260, DK
1 Mikkel Malmmose      
1 Rikke Jessing rikkejessing@in-motus.dk 61687230 www.in-motus.dk
2 Dr. Marie Louise Reinholdt-Dunne marie.reinholdt@psy.ku.dk 4551945409 Department of Psychology, University of Copenhagen, Øster Farimagsgade 2A, 1353 Copenhagen K
2 Carsten Juul carsten.juul@cektos.dk 4530633435 Cektos, Amagerbrogade 114, st. th., DK-2300 Copenhagen S
2 Sisse Find Nielsen hello@sissefindnielsen.dk +45 26299596 www.sissefindnielsen.dk
2 Dr Pia Callesen Pia.callesen@cektos.dk +4522684281 www.Cektos.dk

Faroe-Islands

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
2 Kristian Eli Andersen kristian@metakognitiv.fo    

Sweden

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Christian Fahlén info@sundpsykologi.se    
1 Erling Hansen erling@psykologilund.se +46 702 218 075 Psykolog Erling Hansen AB, Svanegatan 10, Lund, Sweden
2 Göran Parment goran@parment.nu +46733837300 Parment Psykologi AB, Sankt Paulsgatan 33A, 118 48 Stockholm, Sweden, www.parment.nu
2 Gunvor Mjös Parment gunvor@parment.nu +46702463411 Parment Psykologi AB, Sankt Paulsgatan 33B, 118 48 Stockholm, Sweden, www.parment.nu
2 Helene Semb helene@kbtpsykoterepeuterna.se 46733791066  
2 Peter Myhr info@mct-stockholm.se    

Finland

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
2 Riitta Kuokkanen Kuokkanen.riitta@gmail.com +358442357825  

Germany

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Frank Enning frank.enning@zi-mannheim.de    
1 Alena Senft alena.senft@uksh.de +4945150098733 Zentrum für Integrative Psychiatrie, Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23538 Lübeck
2 Matthias Anlauf matthias.anlauf@uksh.de   "Zentrum für Integrative Psychiatrie, Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23538 Luebeck, Germany
2 Ulrike Gertzen      
2 Christopher Gindele christopher.gindele@uksh.de   Universitätsklinik Lübeck, Zentrum für integrative Psychiatrie (ZiP), Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23562 Lübeck, Germany
2 Martin Hauptmeier praxis-hauptmeier@web.de   Große Bockenheimer Straße 6 60313 Frankfurt/Main
2 Michael Simons msimons@ukaachen.de   RWTH Aachen University. Dept. of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Psychosomatics, and Psychotherapy
2 Dr. Lotta Winter winter.lotta@mh-hannover.de +495115323801 Medizinische Hochschule Hannover, Klinik für Psychiatrie, Sozialpsychiatrie und Psychotherapie, Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1, 30625 Hannover, Germany
2 Bartosz Zurowski bartosz.zurowski@uksh.de +4945150098831 Zentrum für Integrative Psychiatrie, Universität Lübeck, Ratzeburger Allee 160, 23538 Lübeck

Austria

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Gerhard Lenz med@praxis-lenz.at +4369919233318 A-1170 Vienna, Ottakringerstr.20, Austria

Italy

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
1 Paola Marinoni paolalice.marinoni@gmail.com +393402871971 Viale Rimembranze 43, Saronno (VA) - Italy
1 Giovanni Maria Ruggiero gm.ruggiero@studicognitivi.net +393333255407 Studi Cognitivi Psychotherapy School, Foro Buonaparte 57, 20121 Milano, Italy
2 Gabriele Caselli gabriele.caselli@gmail.com +393491637782 Strada Scaglia Est 17, Modena, Italy

Israel

Level Name Email Phone Number Address
2 Rosanna Josman rosannajosman@gmail.com +972544958264 Rechov Ankor 15 Karmiel Israel